The Texas Association of First Responders is an all-volunteer organization created in 2007; to assist Law Enforcement Officers, Firefighters, and Emergency Medical Personnel injured in the line of duty.  Our mission is to honor those who serve our communities and ensure the safety and well being of our citizens.

Since 2007, TAFR has distributed a total of $247,355.71 in funds to assist 82 injured First Responders.

Texas Association of First Responders is a tax-exempt, non-profit organization under the provisions of the Internal Revenue Code 501(c)(3).

The Executive Board

Joe Matthews – President/CEO
Ben Joiner – Vice President/COO
Tim Butler – Vice President
Vince Howard – Vice President
Fred R. Stockton – Vice President
Tammy Craig – Vice President/Secretary-Treasurer

Board of Directors

Dave Andrews (Outlaw Dave)
Andrew Catanzaro
Royce Click
Richard C. Ford
Bryan Hebert
Tom Henderson
Sarah Holland
Jed Holt
Allen Kuehn
Danny Lang Jr.
Karen Lopez

Kevin Morosin
Tony Nelson
Ron Pickering
Greg Richards
Nancy Serrano
Andy Sustaita
Jimmy Thornton
Terry Thurman
Steve Turner
Chen “Buddy” Yen

Lifetime Board of Directors:
Monica Click
Jerry Crews
Loyd Evans
Bill Fitch
Denny Messer
Luther Villagomez
Ruben Villarreal
James Welsh
Dennis Williams
Fred Windisch
Lifetime Vice President:
Darrell Bond
Kelly Cook